Scroll to content
Contact Us
Hamble Primary School home page

Hamble Primary School

Learning for Life

Who's Who

Round and about the school you will find...


Senior Leadership Team


Mrs C Hewitt -  Headteacher

Mrs J Spooner - Assistant Headteacher

Mrs N Donohoe - Assistant Headteacher and SENDCo

Mrs C Wilding - School Business Manager

In the Office you will find...


Mrs C Wilding - School Business Manager

Mrs S Wright - Senior Administration Officer

Mrs P Smith - Reception/Administration Assistant


Mr M Byrne - Caretaker

Year R (Reception) Teaching and Learning Staff:


Mrs M Denyer-Hampton - Class Teacher of Meerkats  (EYFS Learning Leader) 

Miss M Wilkins - Class Teacher of Meerkats


Learning Support Assistants: Miss M Mintram, Miss M Hyde  

Year 1 and Year 2 Teaching and Learning Staff:


Year 1

Miss C Hall - Teacher of Flamingos Class, Year 1 and 2 Learning Leader

Mrs C Street - Teacher of Leopards Class


Learning Support Assistants: Mrs J Berry,  Mrs H Bacon, Mrs K Thoms, Mrs A Butterworth, Mr J Keeling


Year 2

Mrs S Lewis and Mrs J Spooner - Teachers of Owls Class

Mr J Madgwick - Teacher of Otters Class


Learning Support Assistants: Mrs J Woodley, Mrs K Knight

Year 3 and Year 4 Teaching and Learning Staff:


Year 3

Miss G Walters - Teacher of Giraffes Class, Year 3 and 4 Learning Leader

Miss S Churcher  - Teacher of Zebras Class


Learning Support Assistants - Mrs A Smith, Ms S Deacon


Year 4

Miss R Fitzgerald - Teacher of Turtles Class

Miss S Ledger - Teacher of Penguins Class


Learning Support Assistants - Mrs S Elkin, Mrs H Kingswell, Mrs N Dewsbury

Year 5 and Year 6 Teaching and Learning Staff:


Year 5


Miss L McLaughlin - Teacher of Koalas Class

Mr S Li - Teacher of Tigers Class


Learning Support Assistants: Mr G Hooke, Mrs A Butterworth


Year 6


Miss R Leonard -  Teacher of Elephant Class, Year 5 and 6 Learning Leader

Miss L Mole - Teacher of Rhinos Class


Learning Support Assistants: Mrs C Pole, Mrs K Newell

Additional Teaching Staff:


Mrs L Callaghan - Outdoor Learning Leader

Miss L Martin - Higher Level Teaching Assistant (Class Cover and PPA)

Miss K Clements - Additional Provision Learning Support Assistant



Site Staff/Lunchtime Staff


Mr M Byrne - Caretaker

Mrs W Stubbs - Midday Supervisor

Miss N Crow - Midday Supervisor

Mrs C Fezjo - Midday Supervisor

Ms R Symmonds - Midday Supervisor


Members of the classroom learning support team also cover lunchtimes.